Phil Kahn '87

President

poppresident@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 245

Father Chris Craig '83

Pastor

frchris@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 241

Curt Gardner

Principal - Shawe High School

shaweprincipal@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 228

Bethany Fewell

Principal - Pope John Elementary

pjprincipal@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 222



Administration

Philip J. Kahn, Jr. '87 President poppresident@popeace.org (812)273-5835 ext. 245 image
Father Christopher A. Craig '83 Pastor frchris@popeace.org, (812)265-4166 ext. 241 image
Beth Kring Administrative Assistant to the Parish bkring@popeace.org (812)265-4166 ext.247 image
Cassandra Bear Administrative Assistant to the President presidentadmin@popeace.org (812)273-5835 ext. 249 image
Amy Ralston Director of Development popdevelopment@popeace.org (812)273-5835 ext. 246 image
Larry Wickersham Administrative Assistant to the Parish parishoffice@popeace.org (812)265-4166 ext. 243 image
Charlie Meisberger Transportation and Maintenance charliem@popeace.org (812)265-4166 ext. 244 image
Marty McClure Business Manager popbusiness2@popeace.org (812) 265-4166 ext. 247 image

Pope John XXIII School Faculty & Staff

Bethany Fewell Principal pjprincipal@popeace.org, (812) 273-3957 ext. 222 image
Kim Deffenbaugh School Counselor shawecounselor@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 227 image
Brenda Lauderbaugh Cafeteria Manager popcafeteria@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 223 image
Priscilla Torline Administrative Assistant pjadmin@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image
Michael Whitham '88 Maintenance Director popmaintenance@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 323 image
Nancy Kelly Teacher's Aid (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image
Cathy Shipley-Sabie Extended Care Director pjextendedcare@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image
Debbie Snodgrass Instructional Aid pjsnodgrass@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image

Preschool

Patti Welsh Preschool Coordinator pjpreschool@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 291 image
Whitney Konkle Preschool Teacher (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image
Mary Kay Dwyer Title I Specialist pjdwyer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957, ext. 218 image
Leah Ott Preschool Teacher pjott@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 289 image
Wanda Sims Preschool Teacher pjwsims@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 288 image
Barb Stevens Preschool Aid pjstevens@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 290 image
Brenda Stucker Preschool Aid (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 221 image
Mary Davis Preschool Aid (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 221 image
Kalyn Robison Preschool Aid (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 221 image

Kindergarten

Jean Laskowski Kindergarten pjlaskowski@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 301 image
Crystie Schultz Kindergarten pjschultz@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 285 image

First Grade

Shannon Palmer First Grade pjpalmer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 302 image
Tamra Reardon First Grade pjreardon@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 303 image

Second Grade

Kathy Bear Second Grade pjbear@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 296 image
Brittney Belt Second Grade pjbelt@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 300 image

Third Grade

Tammy Josephsen Third Grade pjjosephsen@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 298 image
Kasie Doherty Third Grade pjdoherty@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 226 image

Fourth Grade

Shari Vaughn Fourth Grade pjvaughn@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 297 image
Vicki Lundergan Fourth Grade pjlundergan@popeace.org (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 299 image

Fifth Grade

Danielle Hawkins Fifth Grade pjkawkins@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 292 image
Jessica Guetig Fifth Grade pjguetig@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 292 image
Sixth Grade
Colleen Burdette '89 Sixth Grade pjburdette@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 293 image
Lauren Toler Sixth Grade pjtoler@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 294 image

Special Area Teachers

Amy Fischmer '96 Art shawefischmer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 317 image
Bill Gordon Band shawegordon@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 320 image
Rhonda Gage Computer Technology pjgage@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image
Addie Dwyer Music pjmusic@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 286 image
Gabriele Leatherman Physical Education pjpe@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221 image

Shawe Memorial Jr./Sr. High School Faculty & Staff

Curt D. Gardner '98 Principal, Shawe Memorial shaweprincipal@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 228 image
Kim Deffenbaugh School Counselor shawecounselor@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 227 image
Angela Miller Dean of Studies deanofstudies@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 230 image
Stephen Sims '02 Athletic Director shaweathletics@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 229 image
Michael Whitham '88 Maintenance Director popmaintenance@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 323 image
Bonnie Wentworth Administrative Assistant shaweadmin2@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 235 image
Mary Ellen Minnick Librarian pjminnick@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 231 image

Theology Department

Pam Doyle Religion Dept shawedoyle@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 321 image
Chemaign Drumm Faith Formation Director shawedrumm@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext 315 image

Language Arts Department

Andie Martin English Dept. Chair shawemartin@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 236 image
LeAnne Adams Language Arts shaweadams@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 314 image
Roberta Sell Language Arts shawesell@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 310 image

World Language Department

Aline Schafer-Cambron '73 World Language Dept. Chair shawecambron@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 311 image
Layne Onks World Language shaweonks@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 308 image

Mathematics Department

Jeff Vaughn Mathematics shawevaughn@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 236 image
Sheri Hookey Mathematics Dept. Chair shawehookey@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 319 image
Matt Jung Mathematics shawejung@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 313 image

Science Department

Paul Madinger Science shawemadinger@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 307 image
Bill James Science shawejames@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 322 image

Social Studies Department

Jennifer Nigg Social Studies Dept. Chair shawenigg@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 316 image
Brian Cole Social Studies shawecole@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 309 image

Fine Arts

Amy Fischmer '96 Art shawefischmer@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 317 image
Bill Gordon Band shawegordon@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 320 image

Technology and Engineering Department

Lou Ann Center Technology and Engineering shawetechnology@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 312 image

Health and Physical Education Department

Stephen Sims '02 Athletic Director shaweathletics@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, Ext. 229 image