Phil Kahn '87

President

poppresident@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 245

Father Chris Craig '83

Pastor

frchris@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 241

Curt Gardner '98

Principal - Shawe High School

cgardner@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 222

Bethany Fewell

Principal - Pope John Elementary

bfewell@popeace.org
(812) 273 – 3957 ext. 210



Administration

Father Christopher A. Craig '83 Pastor frchris@popeace.org, (812)265-4166 ext. 241
Philip J. Kahn, Jr. '87 President poppresident@popeace.org (812)273-5835 ext. 245
Beth Kring Administrative Assistant to the Parish bkring@popeace.org (812)265-4166 ext. 247
Cassandra Bear Administrative Assistant to the President presidentadmin@popeace.org (812)273-5835 ext. 249
Amy Ralston Director of Development popdevelopment@popeace.org (812)273-5835 ext. 246
Mary Rose Carlow Administrative Assistant to the Parish parishoffice@popeace.org (812)265-4166 ext. 243
Charlie Meisberger Transportation and Maintenance charliem@popeace.org (812)265-4166 ext. 244
Marty McClure Business Manager popbusiness2@popeace.org (812) 265-4166 ext. 247

Pope John XXIII School Faculty & Staff

Bethany Fewell Principal bfewell@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 210
Curt D. Gardner '98 Assistant Principal cgardner@popeace.org (812) 273-2150, ext. 222
Kim Deffenbaugh School Counselor shawecounselor@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 227
Brenda Lauderbaugh Cafeteria Manager popcafeteria@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 223
Priscilla Torline Administrative Assistant pjadmin@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221
Michael Whitham '88 Maintenance Director popmaintenance@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 323
Barb Stevens Extended Care Director/Preschool Aide pjstevens@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 290
Kathy Bear Title I Specialist pjbear@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 226

Preschool

Patti Welsh Preschool Coordinator pjpreschool@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 291
Christian Cook-Burkhardt Preschool Teacher pjburkhardt@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 290
Sarah Lacy Preschool Teacher pjlacy@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 288
Whitney Konkle Preschool Teacher pjkonkle@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 289
Kalyn Robison Preschool Teacher/Instructional Aide pjrobison@popeace.org (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 289
Mary Davis Preschool Aide (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 221
Brenda Stucker Preschool Aide pjstucker@popeace.org (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 221

Kindergarten

Danielle Hawkins Kindergarten pjhawkins@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 233
Crystie Schultz Kindergarten pjschultz@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 285

First Grade

Tamra Reardon First Grade pjreardon@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 303
Morgan Werner First Grade pjwerner@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 302

Second Grade

Brittney Belt Second Grade pjbelt@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 300
Jessica Guetig Second Grade pjguetig@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 301

Third Grade

Kasie Doherty Third Grade pjdoherty@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 226
Tammy Josephsen Third Grade pjjosephsen@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 298

Fourth Grade

Vicki Lundergan Fourth Grade pjlundergan@popeace.org (812) 273 - 3957 ext. 299
Shari Vaughn Fourth Grade pjvaughn@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 297

Fifth Grade

Shannon Palmer Fifth Grade pjpalmer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 295
Lauren Toler Fifth Grade pjtoler@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 294
Sixth Grade
Colleen Burdette '89 Sixth Grade pjburdette@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 293
Steve Sims '02 Sixth Grade pjsims@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 292

Special Area Teachers

Pam Deveary Music pjmusic@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 286
Mary Kay Dwyer Title I Specialist pjdwyer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957, ext. 218
Michele Evans Spanish TBD
Bill Gordon Band shawegordon@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 320
Gabriele Leatherman Physical Education pjpe@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221
Mary Ellen Minnick Librarian pjminnick@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 224
Kara Schafer Art pjschafer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 317
Wanda Sims Instructional Aide pjwsims@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 288
Collin Toler Keyboarding ctoler@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 221

Shawe Memorial Jr./Sr. High School Faculty & Staff

Curt D. Gardner '98 Principal, Shawe Memorial cgardner@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 222
Bethany Fewell Assistant Principal bfewell@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 210
Kim Deffenbaugh School Counselor shawecounselor@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 227
Angela Miller Dean of Studies deanofstudies@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 230
Jamison Bower Athletic Director shaweathletics@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 229
Michael Whitham '88 Maintenance Director popmaintenance@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 323
Bonnie Wentworth Administrative Assistant shaweadmin2@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 235

Theology Department

Pam Doyle Religion Dept shawedoyle@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 321
Chemaign Drumm Faith Formation Director shawedrumm@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext 315

Language Arts Department

Andie Martin English Dept. Chair shawemartin@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 236
LeAnne Adams Language Arts shaweadams@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 314
Rita McKay English Dept shawemckay@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 310

World Language Department

Aline Schafer-Cambron '73 World Language Dept. Chair shawecambron@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 311
Layne Lambert World Language shaweonks@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 308

Mathematics Department

Greg Ison Mathematics shaweison@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 322
Matt Jung Mathematics shawejung@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 313

Science Department

Paul Madinger Science shawemadinger@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 232
Bill James Science shawejames@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 307

Social Studies Department

Jennifer Nigg Social Studies Dept. Chair shawenigg@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 316
Brian Cole Social Studies shawecole@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 309

Fine Arts

Bill Gordon Band shawegordon@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 320
Kelly Rector Theatre shawerector@popeace.org
Kara Schafer Art pjschafer@popeace.org (812) 273-3957 ext. 317

Technology and Engineering Department

Lou Ann Center Technology and Engineering shawetechnology@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 312

Health and Physical Education Department

Jamison Bower Athletic Director shaweathletics@popeace.org (812) 273-2150 ext. 229